Tuesday, October 13, 2015

ARC Review - Major Misconduct (An Aces Hockey Novel) by Kelly Jamison

Major Misconduct
An Aces Hockey Novel
by Kelly Jamison


In Kelly Jamieson’s seductive new Chicago Aces romance—perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett and Toni Aleo—a fun-loving free spirit tempts an uptight hockey star into opening himself up to love.

As the captain of the Chicago Aces, Marc Dupuis is all business. The apartment he shares with his teammate and best friend, Duncan, is a refuge from the pressures of fame. But when the sexiest woman he’s ever seen interrupts his early morning coffee wearing only a skimpy cami and matching panties, Marc can’t exactly say he minds. Their chemistry is off the charts. Unfortunately, this girl’s no random puck bunny. She’s Duncan’s little sister—and she’s moving in.

Lovey Armstrong could stare at Marc’s chiseled abs and listen to his French-Canadian accent all day. She just has no idea what’s going on inside his head: When he’s not charming her pants off, Marc makes a Zamboni machine seem warm and cuddly. Lovey knows the team’s bro code says no messing with sisters, but all these mixed messages are hard on a girl’s self-esteem—especially since she’s finally getting her new life together in Chicago. She decides he’s worth another shot . . . because if anyone can melt the ice around Marc’s heart, it’s Lovey.

My Review:

This is a fantastic read that captivated me from page one!  Lovey has quit her job, again.  She shows up at her brother Duncan's apartment in Chicago with the intent on starting a new career.  Of course, she does let him know in advance and decides not to let him know her career plans.  Duncan shares his place with teammate Marc and the last thing he wants is his little sister hanging around.  Sparks fly the second Lovey and Marc meet, but the "bro code" means he can do nothing about this attraction.  Marc is a rule follower and does not want to cause a rift in his and Duncan's friendship but the sexual chemistry is off the charts and gets him to thinking that some rules are meant to be broken.

Amazing!  There are so many words to describe this wonderful story with its fascinating characters and witty dialogue.  Lovey is a fun character who makes everyone she meets smile.  She is such an extravert and a loving woman that she makes friends where ever she goes.  Marc is determined to help his team win and the last thing he wants deal with is Duncan's quirky, fun loving sister.  The chemistry between these to wonderful characters was lava hot and fun.  Well written with an emotional storyline that flows beautifully, I highly recommend this book to all romance lovers. 5 stars ~Booklover Sue

Copy provided via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review!

No comments:

Post a Comment